long and short


long and short

Saint John is one of the sunniest cities in Canada… but only in the winter. In fact, an Arctic front arrived over the weekend, bringing clear crispy nights and bright sunny days. The crusty snow is so reflective you have to wear sunglasses outdoors to avoid being blinded by sunlight.

In short: it’s frigid. Currently, the windchill is minus 36 Celcius.

* * *

I’ve written before about my efforts to find a job, and my decision to start my own business focusing on freelance photography and writing. It’s been a long wait and struggle trying to find the right niche. Well, I think I’ve found it. I’ve started working again, but I can’t as yet say too much about the job because many details are still to be worked out. And in the past week, I’ve had two people ask for my business card. So, I’ve ordered some business cards and started to put together a website here. Obviously, it’s still under construction, but I welcome your feedback.

In short: things are looking up. I’m thrilled.

Photo taken on January 22, 2010

14 thoughts on “long and short

  1. This is wonderful news, and I love your new website … very tasteful. Congratulations! As Karen, I’ll be looking forward to hearing about what’s going on.

  2. I’m excited for you too. Your love of your home town and region shines through all your work. Wishing you every success.

    The thing I like best about snow is that once it falls, it’s never truly dark. The snow is so bright, it lights the world night and day.

Leave a Reply

